School term courses

School Term Courses

Among other key benefits, our school term courses are designed to help our students:

  • gain an in-depth understanding of the theory involved
  • learn and exercise a range of problem-solving techniques
  • increase their confidence and maximise their potential
  • develop structured and methodical approaches even for the most difficult exam questions

All of our classes are small, with an absolute maximum of 10 students, so that each one receives the undivided help and attention that they need.

We provide our students with a comprehensive range of teaching notes, tailored to each module. From the fundamental theory, to practice exercises and past papers, our teaching materials are designed with students’ needs in mind.

During half-term breaks, students have the opportunity to revise and sit timed tests on the material that they have covered with us.

We take this opportunity to assess the progress of each of our students, to provide them and their families with feedback and to identify any possible gaps in knowledge or understanding so that we can work together to ensure that these are dealt with well before the exams.

We have designed our assessments specifically to simulate exam conditions so that our students can practise as much as possible, to prepare for the rigours of the final examinations.

All of our courses are scheduled to complete early to allow plenty of time for revision and practice in our Summer Term, supporting our students up to the date of their exams.

We offer courses for the following levels: KS3, GCSE and A-Level.

And in the following subjects Maths and StatisticsBiology, Chemistry, Physics, Computer Science and English.

All of our tutors are highly qualified in their fields and are equipped with a high standard of educational and teaching skills and all of our staff are DBS checked.

Term dates 2021 – 2022

Autumn Term

Monday 6 September 2021 – Sunday 19 December 2021

Half Term (Students’ Assessment): Monday 25 October 2021 – Sunday 29 October 2021

Christmas Holidays: Monday 20 December 2021 – Sunday 2 January 2022

Spring Term

Monday 3 January 2022 – Sunday 17 April 2022

Half Term (Students’ Assessment): Monday 14 February 2022 – Sunday 20 February 2022

Summer Term

Monday 18 April 2021 – Sunday 31 July 2022

Half Term (Students’ Assessment): Monday 30 May 2022 – Sunday 5 June 2022

Summer Holidays: Monday 1 August 2022 – Sunday 4 September 2022

Term dates 2022 – 2023

Autumn Term

Monday 5 September 2022 – Sunday 18 December 2022

Half Term (Students’ Assessment): Monday 24 October 2022 – Sunday 30 October 2022

Christmas Holidays: Monday 19 December 2022 – Sunday 1 January 2023

Spring Term

Monday 2 January 2023 – Sunday 16 April 2023

Half Term (Students’ Assessment): Monday 13 February 2023 – Sunday 19 February 2023

Summer Term

Monday 17 April 2023 – Sunday 30 July 2023

Half Term (Students’ Assessment): Monday 29 May 2023 – Sunday 4 June 2023

Summer Holidays: Monday 31 July 2023 – Sunday 3 September 2023

Open chat
1
Chat with us!
Hello and welcome to Phi Tuition. We are happy to find out how we can help you.